Nanoleaf Essentials Matter A19 | E27 Smart Bulb - Nanoleaf Shop Australia

FREE Shipping Over A$100. 30 Day Exchange or Return. Free Technical Support.


Your Cart is Empty

Nanoleaf Essentials Matter A19 | E27 Smart Bulb

Product Overview

Enjoy bright whites and endless colors with this Thread and Matter-enabled smart color changing LED Light Bulb that's simple to set up, and easy to control.

Requires a Matter-compatible smart home hub for your desired ecosystem and a Thread border router. These requirements might be fulfilled by updating a smart home hub that you already have in your home. 

Examples of Matter-compatible smart home hubs include but are not limited to: - Apple HomePod mini, Apple TV 4K (2nd generation) and (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Ethernet - Google Home Mini, Nest Mini, Nest Hub (1st and 2nd gen), Nest Hub Max Examples of Thread border routers include but are not limited to: - Apple HomePod mini, Apple TV 4K (2nd generation) and (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Ethernet - Google Nest Hub (2nd gen), Nest Hub Max - Nanoleaf Lines, Shapes & Elements

What's in the Box?

  • [1] Matter A19 | E27 Smart Bulb

Customer Reviews

Based on 18 reviews
Not really good

The light is quite bright. Fast setup paired with Nanoleaf Shapes' thread network. From then, the experience is less than average. There is no way to set any automation (auto on or off), unless you have a home controller like homepod, echo etc. The color transitions are absolutely terrible (especially compared to the philips hue bulbs), the bulb flickers all the time it tries to follow an animation set from the app and controlled by the Shapes panels, so it can be only used as a static-colored light. The auto brightness is not available, not even if controlled by Shapes (that works like shit anyway...that means IT DOESN'T WORK).
Then the Nanoleaf god is terrible! 50% of the time it does not recognize the bulb, it doesn't sync with the PC/Windows app (the bulb doesn't appear there), translations are very poor, and even the text is misaligned in some parts.
I tried to set and reset the bulb many times but I had no luck, it still does not appear in the desktop app. In the end, the experience with Nanoleaf is more a pain than a pleasure. Such a shame cause the panels are very nice.
So disappointed by the bulbs and the cloud/app support...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Nanoleaf Essentials Matter A19 | E27 Smart Bulb. We apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on the light's brightness and fast setup process. However, we understand your frustration with the lack of automation options and color transitions. Our team is constantly working on improving these features to provide a better user experience. Regarding the Nanoleaf app, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced with it not recognizing the bulb and the translations being poor. We will take note of your feedback and work towards improving our app. If you need any further assistance with your bulb, please reach out to our customer support team at We are always here to help.

Terrible product, company

It randomly starts blinking in every color, sometimes give the wrong color. The customer service really not helpful. I already wrote a review on the same day like that one but there is a title “1 year ago”. They are lying, the correct date is 2024.05.13 be careful with this side…

We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We understand how frustrating it can be when the product does not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that our customer service team is always available to help resolve any issues that you may encounter. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our products and services.

We have checked our records and can confirm that the review you mentioned was indeed from 2024.05.13. We apologize for any confusion this may have caused. Please reach out to us at and we will do our utmost to assist you with a solutiom.

Terrible product, zero customer service help

It not working properly, it randomly starts blinking and it does’nt give the right color. I made every reset what is possible, i was contact with the customer service but they have a very long respond time and they were not helpful. Definitley not recommend. 1/5 star…

Jan De Preter
Matter control, Thread data communication, good light quality and affordable. That's great !

I always used Apple computers and an Android phone. Matter allows to use both to configure and control my devices. Switches and sensors from multiple brands work seamlessly. No need to worry about Wifi coverage because Thread stretches to every corner. In short upgrading my home and warehouse to Matter really made sense. New technologies that are very promising when they further mature.

Livio Stückler

Very good



Discount Code

*Discount applied at checkout